Teacher of the Year

Kansas Preschool Teacher Is the 2020 National Teacher of the Year – Education Article

2020 National Teacher of the Year Tabatha Rosproy Meet the new National Teacher of the Year! Preschool teacher Tabatha Rosproy, a Kansas-NEA member, is the first early childhood educator to win the honor, which is given annually by the Council of Chief State School Officers. “I am so honored to have been chosen to represent the incredible educators in our nation,” said Rosproy, in a statement. As National Teacher of the Year, Rosproy said she hopes to shine a light…

Read More

2019 Teacher of the Year: ‘Everyone Benefits From Diversity’ – Education Article

Rodney Robinson, 2019 National Teacher of the Year addresses the delegates during the NEA Representative Assembly. Rodney Robinson, the 2019 National Teacher of the Year, brought the 7,000 NEA Representative Assembly delegates to their feet on Saturday with an impassioned plea for diversity, increased opportunity for our most vulnerable students, and a day of reckoning for politicians who refuse to fully-fund public education. “When we talk about education justice,” said NEA President Lily Eskelsen García, “Rodney lives it every day.” Robinson…

Read More

Teacher of the Year! What it’s like to win! – Education Article

Interview with Teacher of the Year Award Winner: Jill Runde  *Part 2 of 2: A blog series on past Teacher of the Year Winners. Did you miss part one? Click here!* Jill Runde – 2017 Teacher of the Year, Wisconsin What do Lunchables, Suave, and a Teacher of the Year award have in common?   Jill Runde, that’s what.  With a successful career as a corporate marketer for Oscar Mayer and Helene Curtis on the line, Jill embraced her calling to help kids. Enjoy this…

Read More